Whenever you sign up for an account with Google they try and force Plus on you. Somewhere along the line you’ll accidentally press yes and be sucked in. Fortunately it is possible to keep all your Google profiles (including youtube) while deleting the ‘Plus’ bit.

  1. Head to Google.com
  2. Sign in
  3. Click your name in the top right corner of the page
  4. Press ‘Account’
  5. Press Google Plus on the right
  6. Scroll down and press ‘here’ under ‘delete Google Plus’

Make sure you only delete Google Plus and not your own account.

Here’s a video incase you get stuck:


2 Comments

a loser · June 9, 2014 at 4:28 am

This doesn’t works. It will clean you channel, 100% of it – playlists, subscribers, everything. “Want it back? Then just click here to set up your fucking google + page again, loser! You’re in our hands !”

    David Sherlock · June 9, 2014 at 5:47 am

    Yep this has stopped working, there is nothing you can do anymore. I’ll update the post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

css.php